Environmental Change Institute, University of Oxford

Our People

Climate Research Programme

Professor Myles AllenProfessor Myles AllenLeader, Climate Research Programme
Professor of Geosystem Science
 Kaya Axelsson Kaya AxelssonResearch Assistant - Net Zero
Dr Neven FučkarDr Neven FučkarMarie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellow, COP26 Fellow in Climate Risk, and Departmental Tutor
Professor Jim HallProfessor Jim HallLeader, Water Research Programme
Professor of Climate and Environmental Risks
Dr Conor HickeyDr Conor HickeyResearch Fellow in Scenarios and Business models for the transition to Net Zero
Dr Donghyun LeeDr Donghyun LeeResearch Associate: the role of the carbon cycle in the transition to Net Zero
Professor Benito MüllerProfessor Benito MüllerConvener International Climate Policy Research, ECI
Dr James PainterDr James PainterSenior Teaching Associate
Dr Lisa SchipperDr Lisa SchipperEnvironmental Social Science Research Fellow
 Heather Waller Heather WallerProgramme Administrator - Oxford Net Zero
Dr Pete WaltonDr Pete WaltonKnowledge Exchange Research Fellow

Ecosystems Research Programme

Dr Jesus Aguirre GutierrezDr Jesus Aguirre GutierrezNERC Research Fellow
 Jane Applegarth Jane ApplegarthAdministrative Assistant to the Ecosystems Programme and Director of ECI / Co-ordinator for Oxford Centre for Tropical Forests
 Claudia Cassidy Claudia CassidyProject Assistant to the Ecosystems Programme
Dr Robert DunfordDr Robert DunfordCollege Lecturer
Dr Cécile GirardinDr Cécile GirardinPost Doctoral Researcher and James Martin Fellow
Dr Mark HironsDr Mark HironsDepartmental Lecturer and Director of the MSc/MPhil in Environmental Change and Management
Dr Curt LamberthDr Curt LamberthResearch Technician
Professor Yadvinder MalhiProfessor Yadvinder MalhiLeader, Ecosystems Research Programme
Professor of Ecosystem Science
Dr Constance McDermottDr Constance McDermottLeader, Land Use Governance Programme
Associate Professor and Jackson Senior Research Fellow in Land Use and Environmental Change
Dr Imma OliverasDr Imma OliverasDepartmental Research Lecturer in Ecosystems Science and Deputy Programme Leader on Ecosystems
Dr Alexander ShenkinDr Alexander ShenkinPost Doctoral Researcher
 Alison Smith Alison SmithResearcher
Dr Bettina WittnebenDr Bettina WittnebenMSc Teaching Associate

Energy Research Programme

Dr Labib AzzouzDr Labib AzzouzResearch Associate in Transport and Energy Innovation
Dr Nick BanksDr Nick BanksPostdoctoral Researcher in Local Energy Systems
Dr Jake BarnesDr Jake BarnesResearcher
Dr Brenda BoardmanDr Brenda BoardmanEmeritus Research Fellow
Dr Yekatherina BobrovaDr Yekatherina BobrovaResearch Associate in Energy Demand Reduction Policy
Dr Christian BrandDr Christian BrandSenior Research Fellow and Associate Professor
 Eleanor Buckley Eleanor BuckleyCommunications Officer and Project Manager, Integrate
Dr Sarah DarbyDr Sarah DarbyAssociate Professor and Acting Deputy Leader, Energy Programme
Dr James DixonDr James DixonResearcher in Modelling Energy and Transport Systems
 Clare Downing Clare DowningCentre Manager (CREDS)
 Aimee Eeles Aimee EelesKnowledge Exchange Manager (Business), (CREDS)
Professor Nick EyreProfessor Nick EyreProfessor of Energy and Climate Policy
Dr Tina FawcettDr Tina FawcettSenior Researcher
Dr Sam HamptonDr Sam HamptonResearcher
Dr Paula HansenDr Paula HansenPostdoctoral Researcher in Community Energy
 Hannah Harris Hannah HarrisWebsite and Communication Officer (CREDS)
 Kay Jenkinson Kay JenkinsonKnowledge Exchange Officer (Business and Policy) (CREDS)
Dr Gavin KillipDr Gavin KillipResearcher
Dr Tedd Moya MoseDr Tedd Moya MoseResearch Assistant
Dr Colin NoldenDr Colin NoldenResearcher in the Politics of Energy Demand
Dr Hazel PettiforDr Hazel PettiforSenior Research Associate
 Anne L Ryan Anne L RyanCREDS Centre Administrator and Oxford Energy Network Co-ordinator
 Anuja Saunders Anuja SaundersEDI Manager, CREDS
Dr Emilie VrainDr Emilie VrainSenior Research Associate
 Sarah Wakeling Sarah WakelingCREDS Centre Administrator and Administrator for OEN
 Heather Waller Heather WallerProgramme Administrator - Oxford Net Zero
Professor Charlie WilsonProfessor Charlie WilsonLeader, Energy Research Programme
Professor of Energy and Climate Change

Food Research Programme

Dr Tamsin BlaxterDr Tamsin BlaxterResearcher (Table)
 Rosina Borrelli Rosina BorrelliIFSTAL Workplace Liaison Officer
 Helen Breewood Helen BreewoodTable Research and Communications Officer
Dr Tara GarnettDr Tara GarnettTable Leader
Dr Saher HasnainDr Saher HasnainPostdoctoral Researcher and Research and Community of Practice Coordinator for the Foresight4Food Initiative
 Sophie Hockley Sophie HockleyProgramme Manager (Table)
Dr John IngramDr John IngramLeader, Food Research Programme
Associate Professor and Food Systems Programme Leader
Dr Steven LordDr Steven LordResearcher European Food Futures and Leader of the FoodSIVI Project
 Roger Sykes Roger SykesFood Systems Programme Manager
Dr Monika ZurekDr Monika ZurekSenior Researcher

Water Research Programme

Professor Jim HallProfessor Jim HallLeader, Water Research Programme
Professor of Climate and Environmental Risks
Dr Anna MurgatroydDr Anna MurgatroydPostdoctoral Research Associate in Water Security

Cross-Cutting Initiatives

 Tim Fowler Tim FowlerProgramme Manager
Professor Jim HallProfessor Jim HallLeader, Water Research Programme
Professor of Climate and Environmental Risks
Dr Raghav PantDr Raghav PantSenior Research Associate
 Tom Russell Tom RussellSoftware Technician